JereAnn Witherspoon
12/19/18 107 Hits


I have a 4 bedroom/ 2.5 bath house in Carlton, 20 minutes to George Fox, tops. (I work right next to George Fox and it never takes me longer than 20 minutes to get there)  I'm renting out the master suite, which has vaulted ceilings and attached bathroom, as well as a small bedroom directly across the hall.

Both bedrooms together are $725 plus utilities

I have the bonus room over the garage, and my 2 children share the other bedroom. I coparent peacefully w/ their father who has a farm about 15 min away, up in the foothills of the coast range (potential future land rental/farm work avenue? ....He's talked about it before...) so I have my children 50% of the time, Thursday/Friday-Sunday. When they aren't here, I'm often at a friend's house, so you'd potentially have the house all to yourself about 25% of the time! My kids are super rad, mild, and respectful humans. We have a craft area, watch Jeopardy and cooking shows, and like chess and puzzles. We are at capacity for kids in the house though, so looking for a single person or a partnered couple. For work, I am a social worker/teacher interventionist for A Family Place Relief Nursery, so this may be an ideal fit for an early childhood education, social work, or counseling student! I would be more than happy to help with homework or provide insight. I'm also totally okay with just wanting your own space and not a lot of interactions!

The house has two dead end streets on each side... maybe 5 cars drive by a day? Walking distance to downtown Carlton, little Main Street market, restaurants, public pool, and parks. It's 8 minutes drive to Winco, and an hour to downtown Portland, an hour to the beach.

The lot is about a fifth of an acre, fully fenced. There's a path to a trail behind the house that you can catch snakes on and pick blackberries. There's also a full garage for storage. I do all the yardwork, and that's not charged, though anyone who was landscapey would be awesome.

Landlord doesn't allow cats or dogs, but I'm a big fish and reptile person! Bring the tanks, I'm totally down, and we have a house bearded dragon named Mr. Smugs

Utilities: water/sewer, electric, garbage, and internet split

Please contact Jess at 503-929-4215 or at ferventnovember@gmail.com


  Send Message


Related ads

Studio Apt near campus

Available is a studio apartment about 0.75 miles north of campus. This studio can either be fully furnished with dorm style furniture or left unfurnished. With it's convenient location to campus and downtown, this would be a great place for a working…

Newly renovated 2-bedroom townhouse with central heat and A/C.

Newly renovated 2-bedroom townhouse with central heat and A/C. 3305 Vittoria Way, #20, Newberg. 960 square feet, 2 bedrooms, 1.5 baths, plank floor in living room/dining room, galley kitchen with dishwasher, central AC/heat pump, ceiling fans in…

Apartment for Rent in June

My husband and I would like to move out of our apartment at Canyon Ridge (1 mile from George Fox) in the beginning of June. We are looking for someone who can take over our lease. We live in a 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom unit on the bottom floor. (Stays nice…

 
Report this ad