Andrea Roberts
08/25/17 16 Hits


Location:
Sherwood/Wilsonville, Oregon

Start Date:
September 2017

The ideal time frame is Tuesday or Wednesday (possibly Friday) with a 9 or 10am start time and a flexible end time 2-6 hour time chunk.  I am possibly looking for two days a week; however one for sure on a committed basis.

Hours:
Tuesday or Wednesday, possibly Friday early morning to mid to late afternoon

Wage:
$14/hour

Job Description:
We are looking for a mature Christian woman to come along side our family during the upcoming academic school year to assist in caring for the younger children while home school is taking place with the older kids; as well as helping with the home-education of the older kids.  Duties would include one-on-one tutoring of various subjects, reading aloud, taking kids on walks to a nearby Rec-Center/”Barn” for run-around free-play, doing planned crafts, and light housework such as picking up from breakfast and/or making the kids meals.

Ideally we would love to establish a longer term (multi-year) relationship with this young lady in hopes of engaging her in on-going evening babysitting and possibly as someone who would be willing to travel with the family on family trips.

We are located in a rural/farm setting on several acres in the Wilsonville/Sherwood area and have four children: Katelyn (4th Grade), Brooklyn (2nd Grade) Peter (Kindergarten) and Wyatt (3 Years).

Qualifications:
• Mature Christian woman who loves the Lord and loves children
• Honest, Reliable and Prompt
• Has experience working with children of various ages and can provide references
• Positive Attitude.  Hard worker with a willing heart.
• Ability to receive & follow instruction easily
• Demonstrates clear thinking and wise decision making capability
• Likes to have fun and sees this work not just as a job, but as the as discipleship of little minds and hearts.
• Ideally enjoys nature and animals - we live in the country and there are dogs, horses, goats etc. on property.
• Ideally will have CPR/First Aid Training

The position will provide candidate with good exposure to alternative education routes and curriculum options as well as basic child-care experience.  We are looking for someone who wants to invest in the lives of little people from a physical, emotional, mental and spiritual place.

Email Christy at christypostma@gmail.com or text at 503.919.9959

  Send Message


Related ads

Child Care Volunteers

Newberg MOPs, a local ministry for moms of children ages 0-5, is in need of volunteers to help with child care.  Help support these moms by snuggling some babies or playing with toddlers for a few of hours once a month.  The commitment is for the 2nd…

Cooks, Prep Cooks, & Cashiers

Location: Sherwood Baja Fresh. 16002 SW Tualatin Sherwood Rd Start Date: Contact Manager Hours: Both full-time and part-time available Pay: Competitive Wages with $100 sign on bonus after 45 days of successful employment Job Description: Line cooks…

Babysitter

Location: 2012 N Main St Start Date: Needed by 9/23 Hours: Varying Pay: $10/Hour Job Description: Three boys, 6 and under, need sporadic babysitting while mama and daddy get time alone. Mostly working after 7pm so you can study, binge watch Netflix,…

Dishwasher/Kitchen Helper

Location: 3801 Hayes St, Newberg OR 97132 Start Date: Immediately Hours: Sat & Sun 7am-3:30pm/Mon-Wed 4pm-8pm Pay: $11.30/Hour Job Description: Essential Responsibilities: -Prepare, wash and store dishes following Holiday procedures. Also includes…

Dog Care & Yard Work - Elise Gibson

Local home seeking minor yard care and caring for his animals (a couple of dogs). This includes tending the yard weekly and checking on animals for food, water, and walking a few times a week. Contact Matthew Joseph at (530) 227-6074 if interested…

 
Report this ad