Abby Campbell
08/31/18 9 Hits


Location: Portland 

Start Date: ASAP

Hours: Start date flexible -- and a one-year commitment is essential. Mondays and Tuesdays 3:30-9 pm, alternating Fridays 3:30-9 pm, and alternating Saturdays and Sundays 5-9 pm, and also occasional weekend daytimes. (Vacations and holidays will have some variations on this schedule.) "

Pay: $14.75/hour through Multnomah County, with opportunity for union membership and benefits.

Job Description: "Looking for someone to help my 14-year-old who has some extreme neuro-developmental challenges, and needs one-on-one attention and shepherding. And sometimes he seems like any other kid. Duties include: guiding him through routines, driving him to appointments, hanging out and generally fostering independence and confidence. He is bright, creative, agile, and fun. At home (in SE Portland) and in the community, sometimes you'd be just with him and sometimes his family would be in the mix.

Qualifications: I'm looking for someone who has experience as a support worker for teens, is compassionate, patient, even-keeled, flexible, adventurous and energetic, has a good sense of humor, is comfortable setting limits and being consistent as well as improvising, likes to be active, takes initiative, has solid references, and is communicative.

If interested please contact Miriam through text at (646)283-5629


  Send Message


Related ads

Admissions and Parking personnel - Oregon State Fair-Job Fair

Location: 2330 17th Street NE Start Date: '8/4/2018 Hours: 9am Wage: Varies Description: Admissions and Parking personnel Oregon State Fair Job Fair Saturday August 4th 9am-until all positions are filled On-The-Spot Interviews! Date: Saturday August…

Kennel Assistant

Location: Newberg, OR  Start Date: September  Hours: Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays for 3+ hours a week  Pay: $75+ per week  Job Description: Clean kennels, clean exercise areas, feed and exercise dogs Qualifications: Must love dogs, hard worker,…

After School Nanny Needed

Location: Dundee, OR Start Date: September 10, 2018  Hours: Monday- Thursday 2:45pm- 5:00pm (every other week)   Pay: $50/day Job Description: I’m looking for a caring & relational person to take care of my daughters (ages 12 & 14) after school.…

Nanny

Location: 4035 NE Garden Drive, Newberg Start Date: '9/4/18 Hours: 3-5pm M-F, 10 hours per week Wage: $12/ hr + fuel money Description: We are seeking an after school nanny for our three children. We have an 8 year old son and 12 & 14 year old girls.…

Guitar Teacher Needed

Location: Yamhill, OR  Start Date: September 2018  Hours: 1 hour/week Pay: $15/hour  Job Description: My six year old son (hyperactive), needs a patient, and enthusiastic guitar teacher. Qualifications: 3-5 years of playing guitar, child care…

 
Report this ad