JereAnn Witherspoon
08/12/19 34 Hits


Seeking a clean, quiet and responsible person to share my tranquil Newberg home. Short walk to GFU and downtown Newberg, perfect for student or faculty. The home is Craftsman style, with vaulted ceilings, lots of light, and is beautiful and comfortable. Come home at night and lounge on the patio while gazing at flowers, grab a snack from the organic vegetable garden, or sit in front of the fire with a cup of tea.

Me: 40 y/o female mental health professional, with an adorable Basset Hound and an eccentric but loveable cat. I hate drama (get enough at work), love cooking, gardening and taking care of my home. I value honesty, personal responsibility, a sense of humor and kindness above all. I’m a low-key sort of person and enjoy the quiet life, hoping you do too. I love to cook and will be happy to share the occasional meal if you’d like. 

The rent of $1000/month includes all utilities, WiFi, monthly professional house cleaning, and I will furnish a few basics like paper products, dish soap, cleaning products and the like. The space comes unfurnished, but I can provide a single bed, dresser, desk, bookshelf, towels, and probably a few other things if you need (perfect for student). You get two bedrooms (use one for TV/study), bathroom with tub shower, off street parking space, your own outdoor sitting area, storage in the garage if you need for gear, bike, camping stuff, snowboards, or whatever, and full access to living/dining room, lovely well equipped kitchen, laundry, and outdoor spaces. 

Pets: I am open to another calm, well-behaved dog, but will want to meet him or her first. My cat has vetoed the idea of another feline housemate.

Please note this listing is for one person only, no exceptions :) GLBT+ folks welcome.


503.880.1664

chanteuse1978@gmail.com


  Send Message


Related ads

Room available

I have a room available for a female student! Room is in a 3br, 1.5 bathroom house located about 1 mile away from GFU. You would be living with 3 awesome girls: two nursing students and one engineering student. Rent when it is all said and done would cost…

Need Roommate for 3bd 2ba

Hi Everyone, Myself and one other girl from the upcoming PsyD cohort are looking for a roommate for a 3bd 2ba apartment.  The prices for the apartments we have found seem to range between $500 - $600 a person in rent. There are a few around campus that…

Roommate wanted

One room available to rent. 4br 21/2 ba, large living room with tv, fully stocked kitchen, fully furnished. Looking for one more roommate or two if you have a friend you want to share the room with!  2 minute drive, less than 1 mile from campus.  Feel…

Space for Two More Roommates

Looking for two chill, male roommates to fill in a vacant room.  The space (2nd floor of a home) is only a ten minute walk away from campus, 2 minute drive, within a block of the Friends' Church.  It has two bedrooms, 1 bathroom, 1 kitchen and…

Roommate Needed

Looking for a male student starting fall semester to share a room in for the 2019-2020 school year. Apartment is a 2 Bedroom 1 Bath behind the Grocery Outlet (VERY close to campus) Rent and Utilities with 4 People around $350 a month. Text or Email for…

 
Report this ad