JereAnn Witherspoon
06/24/19 63 Hits


Hello, I live near campus and am seeking a renter to share my home.  Below is the text of the ad, and some photos. Please let me know what else you might need. Thank you

House Share: Serene Retreat Walking Distance to GFU $1200

Available in August. Perfect for faculty, grad student, or working professional.  Beautiful, clean, quiet and comfortable home close to George Fox.  Here’s what you get: 2 bedrooms (use one as a study/TV room) with good-sized closets, your own bathroom, off street parking space, storage in the garage if you need, laundry, and access to common areas including a well appointed kitchen. The home is energy efficient and has central AC. Utilities, WiFi, and monthly professional housecleaning are included in the rent.  This is for one person only, no exceptions. The space comes unfurnished, however I can provide a single bed, desk with bookshelf, dresser, and accent chair if you need.

Me: 40 year-old female mental health professional who believes that home should be a refuge, the place where we nurture ourselves and recharge our batteries before we go out into the world. I work from home part of the time (no clients are seen at the house), and maintaining an environment that is conducive to productivity and wellbeing is extremely important to me. I like things quiet and low-key, and am looking for someone who feels the same. I have high standards for cleanliness and love taking care of my home. I have a sweet (and hilarious) Basset Hound who goes to work with me, and an eccentric but charming smoosh-faced cat. I enjoy gardening, and am happy to share what I grow.  I value kindness, personal responsibility, and a good sense of humor. My politics lean left, and I’m not religious, but it’s fine if you are as long as you don’t try to convert me. I’m a good cook and will be happy to share or collaborate on occasional meals.  When I’m not working, I like to camp in the mountains with my two horses, who live nearby.

You: Responsible, clean and quiet.  Have a career, are in school, or are otherwise goal-driven. If you use substances, you do so legally and in moderation (no tobacco please). You clean up after yourself and will help take care of the home.  Maybe you enjoy gardening and want to collaborate? Low drama is a must. You don’t need the TV on all the time (or if you do, you use headphones).  You are friendly, have good boundaries with regard to personal space, and are thoughtful and considerate.  LGBT+ folks welcome.  This is not a fit for anyone who likes to party or have lots of people over.

Pets: I am open to the possibility of another calm, well-behaved dog with a meet-and-greet first and an additional deposit. The aforementioned eccentric cat has vetoed the idea of feline housemates. 

If interested, please email with a bit about yourself, and what you’re looking for.  After that, we’ll talk and see if it’s a good fit, and find a time for you to see the house.


chanteuse1978@gmail.com


  Send Message


Related ads

One room for rent

One room for rent in a large 4 bedroom vintage house. Need one male George Fox student to be housemates with 3 other guys this Fall...The lease is for 8 months, September 1st, to April 30th, 2020...The rent is $400.00 per month, the water bill is…

Room to rent

Private furnished room w/ small kitchen, bathroom in beautiful new house.  Secluded entrance.  WiFi, TV.  Close to GFU.  $500/mo plus utilities. For more details, call 503 537-7139.

Room for rent in Tigard

12 x 15 room with new paint and carpet. Upstairs room shared with 19 y/o male PCC student. Shared space includes den/dry kitchenette, bathroom, washer and dryer. Downstairs is another student and homeowner. That's me! I work a lot and am gone a lot. We…

Room for rent

available now private room no private bath W/D in unit street parking I have a room in my home in Newberg, Females only. Rent is $530.00 a month.30 day notice due prior to move out date.Must rent room for 6 months or longer. Must be able to pass…

Three Rooms For Rent 1 Mile From GFU

We have three rooms available for rent for the upcoming GFU year! The house is located one mile from GFU near the Dairy Queen. Its a four bedroom home with a fully furnished kitchen and living space. Currently, we have one room being rented out by another…

 
Report this ad