Abby Lederer
09/16/21 9 Hits



Daytime help needed caring for my sweet grandmother.

My 94-year-old grandmother is currently staying with me in my home after a recent fall resulting in a cracked pelvis.

She has a diagnosis of Alzheimer's Dementia. She is very sweet, and generally enjoys nothing, watching television and playing solitaire.

I am in search of someone who can spend time with her during the day while I am working and can help support her basic daytime needs. She will primarily need assistance with reminders to eat at lunchtime (light lunch meal prep), as well as standby assist to ensure that she does not fall while transferring and getting to the restroom (rarely incontinent). She primarily naps and watched TV during the day, as well as enjoys playing solitaire.

Hours can be flexible, and I am happy to work around class schedules. This would be a great opportunity for students study or do schoolwork while supporting her needs.

Non-smoking, compassionate and comfortable with pets are all important.

$20/hour


Contact jeri.turgesen@providence.org if interested


  Send Message


Related ads

7th Grade math teacher/assistant

Kerry Toomey forrestdog@comcast.net 5250 Wedgewood Loop September 13th ,2021 5 hours per week $25 per hour I am looking to fill a 7th grade math teaching/assistant position at a local homeschool coop.  You would be teaching 4 7th grade math students…

PSW (Personal Support Worker) for 17 year old young lady

Traci Schoeler-Schuler 2122 Thompson Lane Hours are Flexible!  We work around school schedule. $14.75 an hour (Yamhill county PSW rate) Our teen is a junior at Newberg High and attends school from 8:45 am - 3:45 pm.  We would need someone to be here…

Tutor

Evelyn Eayrs eeayrs@gmail.com Tigard asap August 2021 4-8 hrs weekly $25 per hour reading teacher demonstrated experience or referrals call or text 503-246-8047

Home Healthcare Aid

Teri DelaCruz Willsonville/Charbonneau area Starting in September 16+ hrs a week, flexible $ 21.00 an hour Caregiving for elderly lady in private home with late stages Parkinsons and dementia. Meal planning and preparation, hands on assist with daily…

Part time nanny/babysitter

Alison Childs alisonchilds2@gmail.com 5217 Fairway St Starting 8/24 (flexible) Monday- all day (hours flexible). Tues-Thurs 8-12 (some flexability) I need some help caring for my son (5) and daughter (2) year old while I work from home. We have a…

 
Report this ad