Keisha Gordon
09/09/19 98 Hits


Hello!

We are two, young and laid back families in need of semi-regular childcare starting in January. We would love to connect with a couple/few Nursing or Grad students from George Fox who are looking for part-time work as they continue their education.

A little about our childcare needs:

- Seth and Kristin Anderson welcomed their baby boy, Cohen, in June and are looking for childcare starting in January. To start, they are just looking for help 1 day/week with potential for additional days here and there. The Anderson’s have a dog, Harriet, and cat, Ferguson, that would be on site but require very little (if any) care taking.

- John and Carly Mountz are expecting their baby (gender unknown) in late-October and would need childcare starting in mid-February for 2-3 days/week. Since John is a firefighter, the days they’d need childcare would vary each week. But, while the days vary, they would be able to schedule with you 1-2 months in advance so that you’re given a solid head’s up. The Mountzes also have a dog, Bucket, that would be on site but require very little (if any) care taking.

In summary, the days we need childcare will vary week to week. There may be some days where both families need childcare, in which case we’d need you to look after two infants at the same time. We’d ask that childcare always take place at either the Anderson or Mountz home, both of which are a short walk from GFU campus.

Our hope would be to sit down with you to plan out the calendar one month at a time, to ensure we get the coverage we need and that you are given a schedule well in advance. Don’t worry about being able to be available every day we need you – we will make alternative arrangements as needed.

We would love to work with you on determining pay – please let us know what your hourly rate is upfront.

If interested, please contact us at:
- Carly Cell: 503-407-1581
- Kristin Cell: 360-798-2140
- Email: c.rae.towne@gmail.com & kristin@andervold.com

Thanks,
Mountz & Anderson Families


  Send Message


Related ads

Wanted: Part-Time Childcare Help

We are looking for an individual on Thursday mornings and or early afternoon to watch our 4 year old daughter. Times are negotiable depending on your availability. Please email: cary.kayin@gmail.com or text 503-910-3174. Thank you!

UP Basketball Team Camp June 23-27th

Our former women's basketball coach, Michael Meek, is currently the head coach at University of Portland. He's hosting a team basketball camp at Western Oregon and is looking for camp counselors! Basketball experience not required.  Dates: June 23-27th…

Personal Support Worker (PSW)

GFU alumni mom in search of a personal support worker (PSW) for my 4-year-old son with Autism Spectrum Disorder.  Schedule and hours are flexible depending on student’s class schedule. Could be 5-10 hours per week.  Experience with children and/or special…

Nanny Needed

Looking for someone to take care of my 15 month old baby girl and do some light housework.  Start Date: November 5th, 2019 Hours: Tuesday/Thursday from 8:30AM - 12:30PM Wage: $15/hour Qualifications: Loves Jesus and babies and also takes initiative …

Wedding Videographer

Hello! I am looking for a student or recent graduate who is looking to build on their portfolio to do the videography for my wedding. We can't afford very much but we can pay you $300 for a full day of recording plus the editing. We can probably provide…

 
Report this ad