Wade Witherspoon
05/09/22 41 Hits


Domaine Roy et Fils is seeking 4 paid interns for the upcoming 2022 harvest. We are a small team located in the heart of the Dundee Hills (Oregon, USA) focused on organically farmed estate production of Pinot Noir and Chardonnay.

We will produce around 6,000 cases from our two sites in Dundee and Yamhill-Carlton. Our mission is to create wines of purity that tell the story of our land and the vintage. You will be working with concrete and stainless steel fermenters, amphora, and barrel ferments.

The following qualities are an integral part of our team:
Hard work ethic
Reliability
Punctuality
Team player
Willingness to learn
Positive attitude
Attention to detail

Interns will be expected to move comfortably between the following tasks, but are not limited to:
General cleaning
Cellar organization
Equipment sanitization
Basic Cellar Maintenance
Fruit Maturity Sampling
Barrel Maintenance (i.e., barrel washing, steaming, moving, sulfuring)
Fruit Sorting
Fruit Weighing
Daily Brix and Temp tracking
Ferment management (PO’s, PD’s, barrel stirring)
Tasting Tanks
Pressing
Dig outs
Barreling down
Topping
Forklift driving

Education and experience in the field is preferred but it is not a requirement. Enthusiasm to learn, a passion for wine, and a hard work ethic are equally important to us.

Interns must be comfortable with and able to work overtime, weekends, and holidays on a varying schedule. You must be able to lift and move objects up to 50lbs and be on your feet for long shifts. This position is seasonal and will span from beginning August until beginning November. For more information please reach out to erica@domaineroy.com

https://www.domaineroy.com/


  Send Message


Related ads

Nanny Job

We are looking to hire a nanny. Mother needs help with an 18 month old and newborn, and general daily chores. Mother will be home with you and the children. We are flexible with days and hours. Even if you can only do two days a week, we are open to…

Nanny Wednesday afternoons

$18/hr. Looking for a nanny to transport my 12 yo and 10 yo sons to swim team at CPRD on Wed afternoons 3:30-4:30, and then take my 8 yo and 6 yo kids to the park or library for that hour.  If nanny is available for additional hours before 3:00, we’d…

Babysitter/Part-time Nanny

CPR and first aid certified preferred Clean driving record and background check (we will obtain up on hiring) We are looking for someone to care for our 1- and 4-year-old daughters, two days a week for a total of 10-15 hours. Our home is located on a…

Webmaster

Build your professional portfolio by managing the website for the descendants of The Oregon Pioneer Association, the oldest nonprofit in Oregon. This site hosts centuries of genealogical records, video museum, trading post and members only area. There is…

ISO Childcare

I'm in need of care for my amazing 8 month old. I work full time, and have flexible days and hours. Care in my home would be wonderful, but I'm open to daycare and other options. A nanny share could be great!

 
Report this ad