Price : $15.00 Josiah Philipsen
08/08/23 73 Hits

My husband and I are both GFU alumni. We are looking for someone to help with things around the house and our three boys. We live in Newberg, about a 5 min drive from campus. 

As a Family Assistant, you will work to help make things run smoothly in the home. Some days the job may include childcare while other days it may be simple chores and errands. The need of each day will vary depending on the dynamics of the home that day.

Start date: September 1

Pay: $15 per hour

Hours: 8 hours per week

  • Afternoons and one evening

  • Scheduling is flexible for occasional weeks should we/you have a conflict. We can skip that week or possibly reschedule for a different day/time.

The ideal candidate is:

  • Trustworthy, reliable, honest

  • Patient

  • On time

  • Efficient and productive

  • Resourceful

  • Assertive

  • Hardworking

  • Strategic

  • Independent

  • Good listener + communicator

  • Problem-solver

  • Detail-oriented

Responsibilities may include:

  • Play with kids (ages 7, 8, 10)

  • Help kids with school work

  • Work alongside kids to pick up toys

  • Pick up toys

  • Put away dishes, wash dishes, load/unload dishwasher

  • Wipe down stove and kitchen sink

  • Clean bathrooms–sink, counter, mirrors, toilets, floors, shower/tub

  • Sweep/vacuum/mop floors

  • Restock and refill things like toilet paper, paper towels, soap dispensers, salt + pepper shakers, clock batteries, etc.

  • Wash sheets and remake beds

  • Sort mail/papers

  • Wipe down surfaces

  • Wash windows

  • Deep clean car interiors

  • Simple food prep such as chopping up veggies or making things like hard-boiled eggs or soup

  • Grocery pick up

  • Unpack groceries 

  • Organize cabinets 

Email resume to Anna Philipsen, 

  Send Message

Related ads


I am looking for babysitters for Sunday evenings 6-8, Tuesday mornings 9-11am, and Wednesday September 27 from 5-9 My contact information is Rhonda Crosser 503-538-7468

Part-time construction help

Blow in insulation. Prefer someone of shorter stature (under 6ft). The job is in Dundee. I'm available for whatever dates and times work for you.  Please email me at

Childcare Providers for MOPS

MOPS needs volunteers to watch children during their meetings.  See flyer below.

Personal Service Worker

Personal Service Worker (PSW) for 15 year old special needs girl Location: Lake Oswego Hours: Saturdays (morning or afternoons) and/or Sunday afternoons during the school year (hours can flex as needed); holiday vacations (if students are interested and…

Friday babysitter for 4 year old

Our family is in search of a fun, playful and energetic babysitter who enjoys spending time with kids for our 4 year old daughter.  Must have a clean driving record.  Schedule: Fridays 9-3 (can be flexible). Additional days/time available if desired. We…

Report this ad